Given the diversity of tasks has to do for the smooth and efficient operation the team of shipping marine and marine police are divided into four basic sections, the Coast, the Navy, the Department of Technical Support and the Department of Radio Tags.

The Port Department is responsible for the control of ports and marinas that are points of entry to the Republic and for the vessels also, their crews and passengers moving to them.

The Navy Department is responsible for maintenance and security of Police vessels and the enforcement of maritime police duties and conduct maritime patrols and operations.

The Technical Support Department is responsible for the technical support of vessels and equipment, especially in the mechanical, electrical and electronic sectors. For this reason, there is a fully equipped machine shop, which carried out maintenance and limited repair and conversion of vessels and equipment.

The Department of Radio Tags has the responsibility of 24-hour surveillance of maritime traffic in Cyprus. That is achieved through a system of maritime Radar’s, which identifies, and provides information and services for the vessels which are moving into the sea area of Cyprus.Β